Resolutions

Happy 2014!  It’s the new year so you know what that means — New Year’s Resolutions!  I’ve decided to make a few this year.  It’s nice to have goals.  The feeling of accomplishment when you reach one of your goals is even better.

Here are a few of my goals for 2014:

Make a quilt for each of my kids

I’ve wanted to make quilts for my kids for quite some time now, but always end up working on something else.  I actually have a quilt top finished for my son, it just needs to be quilted.

Try new recipes

My husband is a picky eater.  It makes adding new recipes to our collection tricky.  Lucky for me, my toddler will eat almost anything.  Hopefully I can find a few recipes the whole family can enjoy.

Do the 30 Day Shred

Operation: Get Fit needs to be a bigger priority this year.  I’ve lost all of the baby weight, but really need to shed a few more pounds.  I would rather have a root canal than drag two little kids to the Y in the middle of winter, so Jillian’s 30 Day Shred will have to do for now.

Meal plan

I have been working on this one for a while.  I plan a week’s meals at a time, but would love to work my way up to two or even four weeks at a time.  This is one chore I do not enjoy doing, so it seems to take me forever to come up with meal ideas.

Do you make New Year’s Resolutions?  What are your goals for 2014?

10 thoughts on “Resolutions

    • My problem is putting it off until the last minute. We recently planned out and shopped for two weeks. It was nice! Not sure we have the freezer space to shop for more.

  1. Great resolutions! Love the idea of making your kids quilts. Wish I was that talented. Oh and tbe 30 Da hy Shred. I love to hate her 😉

  2. Great goals!!! I wish you so much happiness and love during 2014!
    I really love doing the meal plan. I started doing that in 2013 for my family due to budgeting ~ and it really worked out great for us. After having a baby and then the holidays we got away from it. However, we are in hopes to start that back up very, very soon. And, I think it is so neat about the quilts. I just want to be able to sew. LOL. I need one good day to sit down and watch my mom’s best friend so she can teach me her skill and practice, practice, practice!!!! And, my husband is a picky eater too. Very picky.

  3. These are great resolutions, friend! I especially love the meal planning one. That is one that I should definitely get on board with. I wish I could quilt. Your kids are lucky to have such a crafty Mama! 🙂

  4. Pingback: 2014 Sewing & Craft Goals | Cheerful Homemaker

Tell me what you think! I reply to as many comments as I can.

