My Kiddos

gene

This is Gene.  He was born in October 2011 and really puts the “two” in attitude.  He is the happiest child I have ever seen.  He finds pure joy in the simplest things.  He loves books, Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood, and running around like a wild animal.  He is ornery and smart.  He knows so many words but only says them when the mood strikes him.  He gives the best little hugs and melts my heart, even when he’s doing something he shouldn’t.

mox

This is little Moxie.  She was born in August 2013 and is almost 5 months old.  I’m not sure how that happened since I just gave birth to her last week.  She is the sweetest baby and has the biggest laugh.  She loves made-up songs and watching her big brother play.  Whenever I’m feeling frazzled, I know she will flash me one of her big smiles and help make everything better.

Being a mother has been one of the most rewarding experiences.  These two little people are my whole world and nothing brings me more joy than to see them happy and growing.  I’m not sure how I lucked out and got two such wonderful kids, but I am not complaining!  I love watching them learn new things about their little worlds.

5 thoughts on “My Kiddos

  1. Yes! Isn’t motherhood amazing! I really do feel that MOTHERHOOD is the reason why God put me on this earth. Such an amazing experience. She is just adorable.

  2. Our babies are so close in age! Rowan is a Nov. 2011 baby, and Briar is July 2013 🙂

    I live and breathe motherhood too. I have never been so content and happy in my entire life… there are rough parts for sure- but its so worth it!

  3. I love everything about this post! What awesome photos 🙂 Gene and Moxie are so precious, and you are an amazing Mommy! I agree with Heather, I have never been more happy in my entire life than I am now being Jonah’s Mom. It truly is amazing! 🙂

  4. Your children are beautiful. And, these photos are amazing.
    Motherhood is a the best joy and adventure from Above.

    And, I just want to say that their names are absoultely precious! ♥

Tell me what you think! I reply to as many comments as I can.

