A Work in Progress

If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen this photo the other day:

WIPcrochet

I mentioned in my Craft Goals post that I wanted to make a Bobble Afghan at some point this year.  Since I’m not great at crochet, I figured I should practice the stitch on a smaller scale before purchasing the supplies to make something larger.  I decided to make a small afghan for Moxie to use in the car seat and stroller.  It will be big enough to tug around her.

I have to say, this pattern looks a lot more difficult than it really is.  I am really enjoying working on it.  I started late Friday night.  With two kids it can be tricky finding time where I have both hands available, but I pick it up and add a few stitches whenever I can.

This is based on the Blackberry Salad pattern from Moogly.  I would love to make a striped baby afghan in this pattern.  We’ll see how this car seat blanket goes first!

My mother taught me the crochet basics when I was 11 years old.  It wasn’t until this year that I showed any real interest in making something.  I’ve preferred knitting.  I am so glad I decided to give it another try!

hookbutton

2 thoughts on “A Work in Progress

Tell me what you think! I reply to as many comments as I can.

