Five on Friday

{one}

I am officially over winter.  I don’t generally mind winter, but this year has been awful.  All this polar vortex business has me in a funk.  The kids and I have stayed at home a lot more than we normally would.  My husband thinks it’s fantastic, though.  I’m not using gas or spending money on random things at Target.

{two}

The Super Bowl is this weekend.  We aren’t big fans of either team, but I do enjoy the commercials and halftime show.  I’m not sure if we get the channel it will air on, but I won’t let that stop me from making some yummy snacks!  I’ve been craving chips and queso for a while and this is the perfect excuse to make it!

{three}

Moxie’s hair is getting so long!  It has grown so much in the last month or so.  She has enough to hold a hair clip without a headband.  I’ve put some smaller bows on her that won’t pull too much.  I still use her headbands most of the time, but it’s exciting to see her with so much hair!

mox

{four}

We have been busy getting our house ready for our big move.  We’ve been touching up paint, shampooing carpets, and packing up non-essentials.  We’re working with a relocation company, which has meant lots of paperwork and waiting.  There is a lot to do and not a lot of time to do it.

{five}

This little boy is so silly!  This week he has had a huge explosion in his vocabulary.  He says the funniest things lately, including trying to repeat everything we say.  Uh oh!  Every morning this week he has been in such a good mood.  He’s playful and even seems to like his baby sister.  Even when he’s being a rotten toddler, I am constantly reminded of what a huge blessing he is.

genebounce

5onfriday

Tell me what you think! I reply to as many comments as I can.

