Five on Friday

One

For the last twelve days, everyone in our house has been sick.  It’s been rough.  It started with my toddler on the 23rd.  He woke up fussy, had no appetite, and was running a low-grade fever.  Moxie started coughing two days later.  Fortunately I am still breastfeeding, so she was never quite as sick as Gene.  She did, however, start wheezing a little on Friday, so Saturday morning I took her to express care where they prescribed breathing treatments.

Both kids are now on the mend.  The wet cough has been replaced by the dry cough that lingers forever after a cold and the snot faucets have slowed to a drip.

Oh, did I mention that I have also been sick?  Apparently a week of tiny people constantly coughing and sneezing on my face finally got to my poor immune system.  Thanks, kids.

Two

Remember this post?  That’s not happening.

moxfood

Three

Moxie started solids last week!  We’ve decided to give baby led weaning (BLW) a try.  So far she has tried banana and cucumber.  She seems to enjoy it so far.

Four

I am seriously over winter.  I am tired of it always being 30° below the average temperature for this time of year.  It’s March!  I need my toddler to play outside and run off some of his energy.  The terrible two’s are bad enough without adding in the fact that we’re cooped up in the house.

Five

I bought Tangled on DVD the other day.  You know, for my kids.  We’ve already watched it twice in as many days.  It’s such a cute movie, though, so I’m not complaining.  I’m looking forward to Frozen coming out on DVD in a couple of weeks.

Five on Friday

4 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. Your children are so sweet. I am sure they are keeping you busy being cooped up in the house all the time. You are not the only one tired of cold weather. I am reading it in several other blogs.

Tell me what you think! I reply to as many comments as I can.

