Shirts for Everyone!

I have been a busy little bee at my embroidery machine the last couple of weeks.  I recently discovered that Wal-Mart carries solid colored Garanimals t-shirts and keep finding myself putting one or two in my cart each time I’m there.

I use a Brother SE-400 sewing/embroidery machine.  My hoop is only 4″x4″, which is perfect for making shirts for my little ones.

flag_shirt

 

Since I currently have my machine set up for embroidery, I thought I would go ahead and make 4th of July shirts for the kids using this design from Planet Applique.  I know, it’s a little early.  I figure they can start wearing them Memorial Day weekend, which is only a month and a half from now.  I love that the kiddos are young enough that I can stick them in matching shirts without fuss.  I still need to make Gene’s, but I have some time.

MoxieShirt

 

I think she likes it.  She’s wearing a 12m shirt.  Hopefully she slims up as she becomes more mobile, otherwise this won’t fit come summer!

alligator_shirt

 

I also made this shirt for a friend’s little boy.  The alligator appliqué is from Planet Applique.  It’s such a fun little design, especially paired with the polka dot fabric.  Polka dots just make everything better, don’t they?

I have a few more shirts finished.  I’d love to make Moxie several for her summer wardrobe.  The girl is seriously lacking in 12-18m clothes.

This shirt is part of my 2014 Sewing and Craft Goals!

Pig & Dac || Kitchen Meets Girl || Mostly Homemade Mom || Ginger Snap Crafts || The Mandatory Mooch

6 thoughts on “Shirts for Everyone!

  1. Pingback: 2014 Sewing & Craft Goals | Cheerful Homemaker

  2. Pingback: Quick & Easy 4th of July Shirt | Cheerful Homemaker

  3. Pingback: 2014 Sewing & Craft Goals Review | Cheerful Homemaker

Tell me what you think! I reply to as many comments as I can.

