Easter 2014

easter1

We had a nice, quiet Easter this year.  We had hoped to go to Missouri to visit family, but an out-of-state work trip caused us to change our plans.  Instead, my in-laws came down to spend the weekend with us.  Gene had lots of fun going to the park and showing off for Papa and Gramma.

For dinner that night we went to Olive Garden.  They should change their slogan from ‘When you’re here, you’re family’ to ‘When you’re here, you’ll eat so much you’ll hate yourself.’  It was delicious, though.  My toddler showed his grandparents that he’s able to eat like a grown man once in a while.  I think we were all waiting for him to explode.

easter2Easter morning I took advantage of having extra people there and had my mother-in-law take a family picture.  Apparently there are too many exciting things to look at outside, because neither of my children would look at the camera.  That seems to be a common theme with my toddler these days.  He’s either 1) not looking at the camera, 2) blurry, or 3) saying ‘HI’ when you point the camera in his general direction (see photo above).

Our company left shortly after breakfast and we spent the rest of the morning playing outside.  My toddler discovered his new love of playing in the dirt and the baby was happy to snuggle on our laps and watch.  It was nice to have a laid-back weekend with the kids!

How did you celebrate Easter?

4 thoughts on “Easter 2014

  1. Hey! I’m not blogging anymore, but I still enjoy reading yours! I can’t believe your kiddos are getting so big! Max will be 3 in July, and we’re expecting a little girl in August. I was wondering if you’d be interested in earning some extra income working from home?

    • Congratulations on the new baby! It’s been tough to keep up the blog with two kiddos. I think it would depend on what the work was. Email me the details. cheeryhomemaker @ gmail.com

Tell me what you think! I reply to as many comments as I can.

