Valentine’s Shirt

If you read Wednesday’s post, you know I am a little behind on posting about my craft projects.  I have two kids, they tend to keep me a little busy.  Today we are going to go back a little further in time and talk about Valentine’s Day.  I’m not crazy, I promise.

I found this great raw-edge heart appliqué design at Planet Applique* and knew it would look fantastic on Miss Moxie.

valentineshirt

I was right.  She’s pretty darn cute.  She wore this bodysuit many times, sometimes by itself and sometimes as a layer under another shirt.

I considered doing the hearts in different colors.  However, we were knee-deep in the Polar Vortex and I did not leave my house unless it was crucial.  This was the only Valentine-themed fabric I had, so the hearts match.  If you can’t tell from the photo, the edges of the fabric were left raw rather than being sewn down.  This makes them fray in the wash, giving it a shabby look.  It’s adorable up close.

All right, I’m all caught up on holiday-themed clothing!  If you follow me on Instagram, you may have noticed that I recently finished up a big sewing project.  Check back in a couple of days for some photos and to hear about all the details!

This project is on my list of Sewing & Craft Goals for 2014!

 

*I love Planet Applique.  The designs are super cute and stitch out beautifully.  Rehbecca and her husband had a big Black Friday sale and I bought what felt like a zillion and twelve designs.  This is why 99% of my appliqué posts mention that shop!

 

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s Shirt

  1. Pingback: 2014 Sewing & Craft Goals | Cheerful Homemaker

  2. Pingback: 2014 Sewing & Craft Goals Review | Cheerful Homemaker

Tell me what you think! I reply to as many comments as I can.

