I’m Still Here

Well, hello there!  I’d like to start by apologizing for my absence.  I didn’t mean to take such a long break from the blog, but it happened.

Quite a bit has happened since my last post.  On September 16 the moving company arrived to pack and load our things.  The kids and I left after lunch and arrived in our new city just after dinner.  The hubs arrived a few hours later.  We stayed in a hotel that night and got to our new house early the next morning to await the movers.

We are finally settled in to life here in central Missouri.  We’ve been able to visit family on the weekends and even celebrated Gene’s third birthday.  We are missing our friends back in Illinois, but being so close to family helps.

I have plans to update things around here more often.  I have lots of updates and photos to share.  But for now, I am watching the World Series.

Go, Royals!

Tell me what you think! I reply to as many comments as I can.

