Baby Bow Tie Quilt

Between my husband and myself, we have seven siblings.  A lot of them are old enough now that they have families of their own, which makes for a lot of nieces and nephews.

Last spring we found out that we would be getting a new niece this fall.  Yay, babies!  I immediately set out to find the perfect quilt pattern to stitch up for her.  I was inspired by this quilt from Jeni over at In Color Order.  It reminded me of a simplified version of a bow tie quilt and, since a bow tie quilt is one of my craft goals for this year, I decided to go for it.

I pulled a lot of pinks, corals, and light green from my stash and started cutting.  Pretty soon I had this adorable quilt laid out on my table and started sewing.  It really is one of my favorite quilts I have ever sewn.  I finished it in early July, but couldn’t show it off until mid-August when I gave it to the mama-to-be.

bowtiequilt

Our newest niece arrived on October 9th.  In almost every photo I’ve seen, she is laying on the quilt I made.  It makes my heart so happy to see it being loved on!

Psst!  This project is one of my 2014 Sewing & Craft goals!

Crazy Mom Quilts | Clairejustine | Mostly Homemade Mom | VMG 206 | Flour Me With Love | Flamingo Toes

4 thoughts on “Baby Bow Tie Quilt

  1. Pingback: 2014 Sewing & Craft Goals | Cheerful Homemaker

  2. Pingback: 2014 Sewing & Craft Goals Review | Cheerful Homemaker

Tell me what you think! I reply to as many comments as I can.

