Halloween & Thanksgiving Shirts

It’s December 16th, the perfect time to talk about… Halloween and Thanksgiving shirts!  I know, I know.  You’re thinking ‘it’s almost Christmas, silly!‘  I may be a bit behind on blogging.  Oops.

If you remember my Sewing & Craft Goals for 2014, you know that I had big plans to make my children shirts for every holiday.  I’m going to be honest.  I’ve missed a couple of holidays.  I missed St. Patrick’s Day and Thanksgiving.  ‘But the title to this post mentions Thanksgiving shirts!‘  I know, I know.  I made Thanksgiving shirts.  In fact, I made several.  I just did not make any for my own children.

HalloweenShirts

 

I did manage to make them each a Halloween shirt way back before we moved.  Unfortunately, I never remembered to take a photo of Gene wearing his.  When I did, he was generally already covered in whatever mess he had managed to make that day.  He still wears his jack-o-lantern shirt as a pajama shirt.  Or on days that end in the letter Y.

Moxie has, unfortunately, reached an age where she wants to look anywhere but at the camera, so this is the best shot I got of her wearing her mummy shirt.  I found that perfect tulle skirt (brand… Healthtex?) for $4.97 at Wal-Mart earlier this fall and paired it with black Circo leggings from Target.  The shirts I used for embroidery are the Garanimals brand also from Wal-Mart.

TurkeyShirts

 

See?  I told you I made a bunch of Thanksgiving shirts!  Well, three shirts and a bodysuit.  I love this little turkey patch from Planet Applique.  I had planned to at least make one for Moxie, but by the time I finished these it was too late.  I like to have shirts ready at least a month before a holiday so my kids can wear them several times.

What do you think?

Do you dress your little ones in fun holiday shirts?

 VMG 206 | Flour Me With Love | Flamingo Toes

 

3 thoughts on “Halloween & Thanksgiving Shirts

  1. I wish adults could pull off leggings and tulle skirts. Moxie always looks adorable! The clothes you make for your daughter are way better than the clothes my mother made for my sister and me.

  2. Pingback: 2014 Sewing & Craft Goals Review | Cheerful Homemaker

Tell me what you think! I reply to as many comments as I can.

